How to Remove Saved Passwords


Instructions for removing saved passwords, keyboard interactive passwords, or saved credentials for an SSH2 session:

  1. Open Session Options for the saved session that has the saved password you want to remove.

  2. Navigate to the SSH2 category.

  3. If the Username option is set,

  1. Select the "Password" or the "Keyboard Interactive" method listed under the Authentication section.

  2. Press the Properties button to the right (with the small gear icon).

   If the Credentials option is set,

  1. Press the Manage Saved Credentials button with the keys icon to the right of the Credentials drop-down list.

  2. When the Manage Saved Credentials window appears, press the Edit button for the selected credential entry.

  3. When the Credential Properties window appears, select either the "Password" or the "Keyboard Interactive" method listed under the Authentication section.

  4. Press the Properties button to the right (with the small gear icon).

  1. When the "Password Properties" window appears, uncheck the "Store password" option.

  1. If the session configuration has the Username option selected in the Session Options / SSH2 category, the saved password value will not be removed from the session configuration until the OK button is pressed in the Session Options dialog.

    If the session configuration has the Credentials option selected in the Session Options / SSH2 category, the saved password value will not be removed from the saved credentials entry until the OK button is pressed in the Credential Properties dialog.

  1. Press the OK button to close the "Password Properties" dialog.

  2. If you were editing an entry in the Credentials Manager, press the OK button to close the Credential Properties dialog, then press the Close button to close the Manage Saved Credentials dialog and return to the Session Options dialog.

  3. Press the OK button to close the Session Options dialog.